Alumni Hall of Fame

The Marion Technical College Alumni Hall of Fame Award celebrates the outstanding graduates of Marion Technical College, their accomplishments, leadership, and community involvement.  The Alumni Hall of Fame Award honors individuals who excel in their chosen field, have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and also set examples for current and future students.

Hall of Fame Recognition Program

The Marion Campus Library honors their achievement by inviting inductees to select a book title of personal significance to be added to the local collection. The Alumni Hall of Fame Book Recognition Program includes a special bookplate in each book selected that will list their name and year inducted.

The nomination process is now closed.

The Criteria

Alumni Hall of Fame recipients must meet each of the four specific criteria.  They must:

  1. Be a graduate of Marion Technical College.
  2. Demonstrate excellence and growth in their business or profession.
  3. Provide an example of what can be accomplished with a degree from Marion Technical College to current and future students.
  4. Provide service to the community.

Please join us for the 6th Annual Alumni Hall of Fame on Thursday, November 18th.  We will begin the evening with appetizers and desserts starting at 5:00 pm in the Health Technology Center in conjunction with the Marion Area Chamber of Commerce After Hours.  The awards will begin at 6:30 pm in the HTC Auditorium.

If you are planning to attend in person, please RSVP to rsvp@mtc.edu.  If you have any questions about this year’s event, please contact Dr. Amy M. Adams at adamsa@mtc.edu or 740-386-4203.


2021 Recipients

This year we will be recognizing the following four individuals for their demonstrated excellence and growth in their business or profession as well as being outstanding examples of what can be accomplished with a degree from MTC.

Shannon Bryant
Class of 1995
Executive Vice President for Corporate Solutions & Economic Development, Tarrant County College District
Nominator:  Dr. Amy Adams

Jerry Call
Class of 1988
Senior Project Manager, R.D. Stolz Engineering
Nominator:  Dr. Bob Haas

Jessica Coleman
Class of 2017
Founder/Executive Director legacy Mentoring Group, LLC
Nominator:  Robin VanSickle

Jaron Knotts
Class of 2015
Clinical Outcomes Manager – Patient Safety, OhioHealth
Nominator: Marcia Young

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding individuals and join us on Thursday, November 18th at this year’s event.

2020 Recipients

Johnis M. Tyler Gribbin – Class of 1993 & 1994

Harold May – Class of 2010

Krista Mulvaine – Class of 1995

Ritch Ramey – Class of 1987

2019 Recipients

Patricia Case – Class of  1973

Terri Martin – Class of 1996

Kathie Seckel – Class of 2001

Deborah Shields – Class of 1976

Tom Stotts – Class of 2000

2018 Recipients

Cynthia Hartman – Class of 1977

Nathan Miller – Class of 2008

Jean Obenour – Class of 1985

Robin Schelb – Class of 2013

Annette Walton – Class of 1980

2017 Recipients

Dale Baker – Class of 1996

Christy Culver – Class of 1990

Mark Droll – Class of 1994

John Metcalf – Class of 1995

Deb Murphy Willis – Class of 1995

2016 Recipients

Amy Bush – Class of 1995

Teresa Parker – Class of 1977

Barb Scott – Class of 2004

Tommie Saccenti – Class of 2001

Dr. Vicky Wood – Class of 1985