Alumni Hall of Fame


Due to the rising cases of COVID-19, Marion Tech has made the difficult decision to cancel this year’s event.  Please join us in congratulating the 2020 Recipients (listed below) and mark your calendar for next year’s event on Thursday, November 18th

The Marion Technical College Alumni Hall of Fame Award celebrates the outstanding graduates of Marion Technical College, their accomplishments, leadership, and community involvement.  The Alumni Hall of Fame Award honors individuals who excel in their chosen field, have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and who also set examples for current and future students.

Hall of Fame Recognition Program

The Marion Campus Library honors their achievement by inviting inductees to select a book title of personal significance to be added to the local collection. The Alumni Hall of Fame Book Recognition Program includes a special bookplate in each book selected that will list their name and year inducted.

Please join us for the 5th Annual Alumni Hall of Fame on Thursday, November 19th.  We will begin the evening with appetizers at 5:30 pm in the Health Technology Center with the awards beginning at 6:00 pm in the HTC Auditorium.  If you would prefer to participate virtually, this event will be live-streamed (details to be provided). 

If you are planning to attend in person, please RSVP to rsvp@mtc.edu.  If you have any questions about this year’s event, please contact Dr. Amy M. Adams at adamsa@mtc.edu.


2020 Recipients

Johnis M. Tyler Gribbin – Class of 1993 & 1994

Harold May – Class of 2010

Krista Mulvaine – Class of 1995

Ritch Ramey – Class of 1987

2019 Recipients

Patricia Case – Class of  1973

Terri Martin – Class of 1996

Kathie Seckel – Class of 2001

Deborah Shields – Class of 1976

Tom Stotts – Class of 2000

2018 Recipients

Cynthia Hartman – Class of 1977

Nathan Miller – Class of 2008

Jean Obenour – Class of 1985

Robin Schelb – Class of 2013

Annette Walton – Class of 1980

2017 Recipients

Dale Baker – Class of 1996

Christy Culver – Class of 1990

Mark Droll – Class of 1994

John Metcalf – Class of 1995

Deb Murphy Willis – Class of 1995

2016 Recipients

Amy Bush – Class of 1995

Teresa Parker – Class of 1977

Barb Scott – Class of 2004

Tommie Saccenti – Class of 2001

Dr. Vicky Wood – Class of 1985

Nominations for 2020 are now closed.

Alumni Hall of Fame Nomination Form.

Anyone can nominate an MTC alum for this award.  The Alumni Hall of Fame honors individuals who excel in their chosen fields, have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and who also set examples for current and future students. When you select the form link it will download the online fillable form, save it to your desktop and fill it out and email or mail to the address shown on the form Alumni Hall of Fame Nomination Form.

The Criteria

Alumni Hall of Fame recipients must meet each of the four specific criteria.  They must:

  1. Be a graduate of Marion Technical College
  2. Demonstrate excellence and growth in their business or profession
  3. Provide an example of what can be accomplished with a degree from Marion Technical College to current and future students
  4. Provide service to the community

If you know of an alum who meets these criteria, please consider nominating them for this prestigious award.