Board of Trustees

A board of trustees who represent diverse organizations in the Marion area govern MTC. All board meetings are open to the public and scheduled meeting dates can be found in our event calendar

Want to address the Board?
Any person, other than Board members or MTC administrative officers, who would like to address the Board, must request approval at least 14 days before the Board meeting. The request must be made in writing to the MTC President and must state the purpose of your address.

Ed Danner

Edward R. Danner II

Term: 5/1/12 to 4/30/18

Rex Parrot

Rex Parrott

Term: 5/1/12 to 4/30/18
President & COO
Wyandot, Inc.

Jude Foulk

Jude Foulk, Vice Chair

Term: 5/1/16 to 4/30/19
Business Manager
Marion OB/GYN, Inc.

Don Plott

Don Plotts, Chair

Term:  4/30/17 to 4/29/20
Past President
North Central State College

Mark Russell

Mark Russell

Trustee Term: 5/1/17 to 4/30/20
Marion City Law Director

Timothy Anderson

Timothy Anderson

Term: 5/1/16 to 4/30/19
Director, Accounting, Lean Materials, and Industrial Engineering
Whirlpool Corporation

Justin Hamper

Justin Hamper

Term: 5/1/16 to 4/30/19

Justin Hamper, PharmD
Administrative Director of Clinical Operations/Clinical Pharmacist
OhioHealth Marion General Hospital

Roxane Somerlot

Roxane Somerlot, Secretary

Term: 5/1/17 to 4/30/20
Marion County Department of Job & Family Services

Kenneth L. Young

Term: 5/1/18 to 4/30/21
Executive Vice President Planning/Development and General Counsel
United Church Homes

Board of Trustee Meetings 2017-2018

Location:  HTC Lecture Hall 

Start Time:  5:30 p.m.

  • August 15, 2017
  • September 19, 2017
  • October 17, 2017
  • November 21, 2017
  • January 16, 2018
  • March 20, 2018
  • April 17, 2018  (meeting location changed to LC 121)
  • May 15, 2018
  • June 19, 2018