MTC Logo

MyCourses/Canvas     MyMTC    IT Help    Career Coach      Mail    Calendar        




Society of Leadership Logo

As a member of the Society, you are eligible to apply for a variety of national and chapter-based scholarships and awards.  For a listing of the national scholarships and awards, review the "National Scholarships and Awards " document listed here. pdf

The MTC chapter of the Society also has scholarships and awards MTC chapter members can apply for.  Also, select MTC faculty and staff members will be given awards based upon their service to students, excellence in teaching, and their leadership.  Chapter scholarships and awards vary from year to year. The awards and their respective requirements, including application procedures, will be announced a few months prior to the Induction Ceremony.  Past chapter-based scholarships and awards include the following:


Excellence in Service to Students

    Margie Stitt, MTC Receptionist

    Dr. Bryson, MTC President

    Scott Schertzer, Marion, Mayor

    Heidi Jone, Marion Matters

Excellence in Teaching

    Susan Konves, Student Services Counselor

    Kathy Rice, Coordinator, Tutorial Services

    Pat Welch, Student Resource Center Lab Tech

Honorary Membership

    Jon Beard, Assistant Professor, High School Extension Center Coordinator

    Bob Chidester, First Year Advisor

    Margie White, Director, Health Information Technology, Professor


Contact us

Marion Technical College
1467 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Marion, Oh. 43302


College Hours

Did You Know?
Click here for MTC facts