MTC Logo

MyCourses/Canvas     MyMTC    IT Help    Mail    Calendar        




Board of Trustees Meetings
Effective January 19, 2016
Board meetings begin at 5:30 pm and are held in Room 103 of the Health Technologies Center.
(unless posted otherwise).

The meeting schedule for the Board of Trustees is show below. All meetings are open to the public.


July 21, 2015     Agenda   Minutes    
August 18, 2015    Agenda   Minutes    
September 15, 2015   Agenda    Minutes    
October 20, 2015   Agenda   Minutes    
November 17, 2015   Agenda   Minutes   Cancelled
December 15, 2015   Agenda   Minutes    
January 19, 2016   Agenda   Minutes    
March 8, 2016   Agenda   Minutes    
April 19, 2016     Agenda   Minutes   Cancelled
April 27, 2016 Board Work Session at 8:30 a.m. Location TBD
May 17, 2016   Agenda   Minutes    
June 21, 2016   Agenda   Minutes    


Requests to address the Board of Trustees:

Any person, other than Board members or administrative officers of the College, who wishes to address the Board, must request approval at least 14 days prior to the Board meeting. The request must be made in writing to the President and must state the purpose.


MTC Board of Trustees

Ed Danner   Edward R. Danner II
Term: 5/1/12—4/30/18
Rex Parrott   Rex Parrott, Chair
Term: 5/1/12—4/30/18
President & COO
Wyandot, Inc.
Jude Foulk   Jude Foulk
Trustee Term: 10/24/13—4/30/16
Business Manager
Marion OB/GYN, Inc.
Don Plotts   Don Plotts
Trustee Term: 5/1/14—4/30/17
Past President
North Central State College
Mark Russell   Mark Russell, Vice Chair
Trustee Term: 5/1/14—4/30/17
Marion City Law Director
    Timothy Anderson
Term: 9/1/15 – 4/30/16
Director, Accounting, Lean Materials, and Industrial Engineering
Whirlpool Corporation
    Justin Hamper
Term: 10/19/15 – 4/30/16
Site Manager, Staff/Clinical Pharmacist
OhioHealth/Marion General Hospital
    Roxane Somerlot
9/1/15 – 4/30/17
Marion County Department of Job & Family Services



Contact us

Marion Technical College
1467 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Marion, Oh. 43302


College Hours

Did You Know?
Click here for MTC facts